The USA Today & Wall Street Journal bestseller

Everyone has secrets
Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and their marriage is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will leaves for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt. Another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board, and according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.

Grief-stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? What is in Seattle? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to find out what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she receives will shock her to her very core. 

Click here for an excerpt.
Signed copies available for order at Foxtale Book Shoppe

Praise for The Marriage Lie

"The suspense builds rapidly from there as Iris pulls back Will's layers of deception and solves the mystery of what the circumstances of his death meant for their marriage. A compelling adventure." Kirkus Reviews

"Numerous skillfully executed twists will force readers to constantly shift their allegiances from character to character, never entirely sure who to trust or what’s really going on. A surprising and fast-paced read." Publisher's Weekly

“Belle harnesses her heroine’s grief, disbelief, anger, and love to fuel this domestic thriller, splicing in modern technology for a ripped-from-the-headlines feel. Belle’s taut pacing drives the story forward, and the relatability of the Griffiths will hit readers close to home. With plot twists around every corner, Belle isn’t afraid to keep her readers guessing until the very last page of this heart-pounding story of one woman’s desperate search for answers.” Booklist

"Fans of GONE GIRL and THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN will eat up Kimberly Belle’s latest novel. Beware, THE MARRIAGE LIE might very well undermine your confidence, your convictions, and your trust in loved ones. This one is a true brain twister!" Bookreporter

“This delicious, serpentine thriller starts from a simple premise: what if your husband was not who you thought he was…. A good, old-fashioned page-turner, with a poisonous sting in the tail.” The Daily Mail (full review here)

“[A] compelling domestic thriller.” Buzzfeed

“You need to check out The Marriage Lie. This domestic thriller will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night to find out how it all ends.”  Redbook

"For those winter-attire obsessed book lovers who opt for a read with a darker twist, the sadistic and twisty plot surprises in The Marriage Lie are endless." Bookstr

"After a plane crash claims her husband’s life, questions about his death surface as Iris Griffith follows a trail of cryptic clues to discover if Will was the man she thought she knew. Taut and briskly told, The Marriage Lie is a smart mystery that takes readers on a wild ride. Fans of domestic suspense will adore Kimberly Belle." Mary Kubica, NYT and USA Today bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL

"The Marriage Lie is the definition of a page-turner. Every chapter ends perfectly hooked, every emotion is laid bare to experience along with Iris. We feel every one of Will's carefully crafted lies. We don't know who to trust, who to root for, who is dangerous, and the effect is dizzying. A pulse-pounding good book." Kate Moretti, NYT author of THE VANISHING YEAR

"Perfectly paced, highly suspenseful, and heart-rending, The Marriage Lie kept me enthralled right up to the shocking final twist." A. J. Banner, Amazon #1 bestselling author of THE GOOD NEIGHBOR

"Unimaginable loss leads to shocking revelations in this suspensefully layered and emotionally gripping novel. Belle steers a twisting course that will have readers breathlessly turning the pages.” Sophie Littlefield, award-winning author of THE GUILTY ONE

"A beautifully-written, perfectly-populated, edge-of-your-seat story, The Marriage Lie is not to be missed!” Susan Crawford, author of THE POCKET WIFE

More from Kimberly Belle